ZDaemon Forum Index ZDaemon
Client/Server DOOM

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

be kind i'm bored

View previous topic :: View next topic  
bwidger
God like!

PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2005 7:30 am    Post subject: be kind i'm bored Reply with quote

Being that I'm extremely bored with this wad i'm building, I'ma throw this one out there for all the vultures. Some of the maps took me a while to build because I was learning in the process, and I am still learning.

neways, this thing is just kinda wieghing me down so i'ma hand it over...

http://www.freewebs.com/bwidger/wads.htm

...be kind. Rolling Eyes
Samiam
G-String Warrior

PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2005 10:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

can you give us a bit more info, ie map numbers and if it's ffa, 1 on 1 etc?
AK-01
Unstoppable!

PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2005 11:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lot of unclosed sectors, no items at all and some maps dont even have start. Dont think it will succeded. I like maps08 geometry but in general - u have to finish maps before submit to review. That is my poin.
Samiam
G-String Warrior

PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2005 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm why not just work on finishing a couple of the best or even one and submit that for review instead? You could then go back to the others with more ideas to improve and finish them.
bwidger
God like!

PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2005 7:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry about that. I just wanted to get rid of this wad is all. Next time I'll make sure it's complete, and I'll also add the details.
Samiam
G-String Warrior

PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2005 10:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote