ZDaemon Forum Index ZDaemon
Client/Server DOOM
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Scoreboard overlaps with minimized statbar at intermission

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ZDaemon Forum Index -> Fixed Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Oxyde
God like!


Joined: 01 Feb 2012
Location: France

PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 8:25 pm    Post subject: Scoreboard overlaps with minimized statbar at intermission Reply with quote

Obscure title, but fairly easy to understand with a screenshot :
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Kilgore
Air Cavalry


Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Location: Up the river

PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 10:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This does not look related to the intermission: this looks like the program has trouble painting the status bar. It could arise from some graphics contained in some wad. Can you please provide more info about the loaded wads when this happens? a link to the wad itself would be most useful.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rhinoduck
Potatoes


Joined: 22 Oct 2012

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 3:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My bet is on a wrong calculation of whether the scoreboard will fit with some font size and screen resolution combinations. Here is what I achieved by using 640x480 as resolution and Virtue 5 as the scoreboard font.

1.png
2.png

And here it is in moving form:

1.mpg
2.mpg (0:18 onwards shows what is 100% caused by this bug only; what you see before that timestamp is skewed by effects of another bug which is mentioned below)

The second video also showcases the retain_console related bug at its start. What these two bugs have in common is that they draw into the status bar area when they shouldn't (though the causes are different); the effect ends up being a "dirty" status bar which does not know it "needs" to redraw itself (but neither should it, since drawing to its area shouldn't have happened in the first palce in these two cases).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kilgore
Air Cavalry


Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Location: Up the river

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed. Thx for the work rhino.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ZDaemon Forum Index -> Fixed Bugs All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group