ZDaemon Forum Index ZDaemon
Client/Server DOOM

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Attempting to connect...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ZDaemon Forum Index -> ZDaemon Help & Chatter
View previous topic :: View next topic  
spacepirate
AssPants

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2015 5:33 pm    Post subject: Attempting to connect... Reply with quote

Hi there,

Just wanted to play some online Doom again.. but it seems I cannot connect to any server. Any ideas what can cause a problem?

It just says: Attempting to connect.........

Cheers.
Chimila
On a Rampage!

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 1:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

so you telling me you haven't been able to play during all this time?, damn bro life sucks sometimes.

I'm not an IT expertise or whatevs but try starting with a new blank .ini file, or login with another alias and tell if problem persists, maybe you got banned for something they only know :p
spacepirate
AssPants

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2015 1:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does this look like a ban then? And yes, all those time I could not play.
Kilgore
Air Cavalry

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2015 7:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you login to the master and get the server list in the launcher? if so, it's not a master ban. In that case, make sure you have the latest zdaemon installed; if you still have problems, then the problem is in your PC (eg., some firewall, antivirus, etc); in any case, you'll have much better luck getting tech. support in our chat channels; forum messages are way too asynchronous for such a purpose.
spacepirate
AssPants

PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2015 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeh I can login and open up a server. But then it says in game attempting to connect. You know in the console.