ZDaemon Forum Index ZDaemon
Client/Server DOOM
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

quake
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ZDaemon Forum Index -> General Offtopic Chat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dumbguy
Posting Spree!


Joined: 19 Feb 2008

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 1:27 am    Post subject: quake Reply with quote

do you play quake. anyone quake 1,2 and 3 i play winquake quake 2 demo and quake 3 Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
lockwolf
Spamming!


Joined: 04 Nov 2004
Location: Nakremy's Pants Posts: More than you

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 2:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Serp_i_Molot
Spamming!


Joined: 19 Apr 2007
Location: Knee Deep in the Dead

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 3:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

lockwolf wrote:
nope

But I did play the first one though... Bad memories, my comp was slow as fuck. Kinda killed the experience.

EDIT: Quake 3 Arena kicks ass. At least, it is one of the few deathmatch games worth playing with a controller (Dreamcast also kicks ass, lol)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
tourettes
Guest




PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use to play Quake on some of the servers still up. Met a few zdaemon players, I think its time for the Doom and Quake communities to band together in the fight against time. What a landmark thought? Wink
Back to top
Ronald
Rontard


Joined: 17 Aug 2005
Location: Netherlands Clan: [QnB]

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 7:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I used to play them on the Nintendo 64. Can't say I was really into the games, but yeah, I've played them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
WhiteKnight
Spamming!


Joined: 16 Jun 2006
Location: United Kingdom Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 9:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is there a port to play Quake 1 online on windows XP? One that is actually used like this and ST.

WHat about Duke3d? Is that played online in windows XP anymore? Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
[WH]-Wilou84
Spamming!


Joined: 09 Sep 2006
Location: Paris, France

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I used to play the three of them years ago, mostly in Single Player mode. Quake was my favorite, and some of the later levels relesaed for it were really awesome. Quake 4 is very good too.
But for now I don't have enough time.

@ WhiteKnight : I think QuakeWorld works under XP. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Tuomio
Spamming!


Joined: 28 Mar 2005
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've played quake 2 and 3 arena online.. Fun games, but.... I'd go for doom.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Libor
On a Rampage!


Joined: 04 Nov 2005

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WhiteKnight wrote:
Is there a port to play Quake 1 online on windows XP? One that is actually used like this and ST.


If you want to play Quake1 online, then look for EzQuake or nQuake. Of course, you will need some data files from original quake game (something like doom2.wad, but for quake Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WhiteKnight
Spamming!


Joined: 16 Jun 2006
Location: United Kingdom Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 7:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Libor wrote:
WhiteKnight wrote:
Is there a port to play Quake 1 online on windows XP? One that is actually used like this and ST.


If you want to play Quake1 online, then look for EzQuake or nQuake. Of course, you will need some data files from original quake game (something like doom2.wad, but for quake Smile


Yeah I own Quake mate, like I own doom2, final doom, heretic and duke3d Very Happy

Yeah I'm no thief so fu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
dumbguy
Posting Spree!


Joined: 19 Feb 2008

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

also if you want to play me my ip address is 192.168.1.64
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Kilgore
Air Cavalry


Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Location: Up the river

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 9:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

me too: my ip address is 127.0.0.1 Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BestOfTheWorst
Spamming!


Joined: 02 Jun 2006

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 9:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you can get good quake client from c:\games\ezquake


i'm completely serious :p
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fastidious
Dominating!


Joined: 08 Mar 2007

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



I play QW! Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ZERO99
Spamming!


Joined: 23 Jun 2006
Location: lolololololol

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 12:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmmmmm... seeing this kinda makes me want to get quake and play online
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
TheMionicDonut
Spamming!


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Location: Burgertopia

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 1:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am amused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
WhiteKnight
Spamming!


Joined: 16 Jun 2006
Location: United Kingdom Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 3:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

More info plz on online Quake play....????
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ZERO99
Spamming!


Joined: 23 Jun 2006
Location: lolololololol

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 3:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

WhiteKnight wrote:
More info plz on online Quake play....????
\


i second that notion.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
WhiteKnight
Spamming!


Joined: 16 Jun 2006
Location: United Kingdom Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WhiteKnight wrote:
More info plz on online Quake play....????


Shit I think I meant Duke3d, I can't remember! But yeah info on both innit Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
BAZOOKA
Spamming!


Joined: 10 Feb 2004

PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2008 10:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WhiteKnight wrote:
WhiteKnight wrote:
More info plz on online Quake play....????


Shit I think I meant Duke3d, I can't remember! But yeah info on both innit Very Happy


You can start with this.

Quake online:
-Quake 1
-Quakeworld client
-Xfire or equivalent for browse games.

Duke3d online:
-Duke3d.grp (shareware, normal or atomic edition)
-original .con files
-Dukesterx (like IDE, you can browse games of different Duke3d sourceports. You and your mate/s choose sourceport)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ZDaemon Forum Index -> General Offtopic Chat All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group