ZDaemon Forum Index ZDaemon
Client/Server DOOM
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

zblood questions
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ZDaemon Forum Index -> Wad Editing
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Grue
Spamming!


Joined: 07 Jun 2005
Location: Dark Side of the Moon

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I still need to install Blood 2: The Chosen. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
impslayer
Spamming!


Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Location: hangin around outside phobos lab, or in 2fort

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i heard it wasnt that good
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Alfred
Spamming!


Joined: 25 Oct 2005
Location: THE BATCAVE!

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 4:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

impslayer wrote:
kk got it to work, rocks, much better than zblood Sad
whoever made zblood could have done a better job, i mean, really, there were no polyobjects at all! zblood could have looked alot better with swinging and sliding doors, ect.


zdaemon's online code doesn't handle polyobjects at all. Zblood is a great mimic of an engine that is beyond this... don't be such a piece of crap -_-
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
impslayer
Spamming!


Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Location: hangin around outside phobos lab, or in 2fort

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

its a shame, is the online code going to be updated in 1.09?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Cybershark
Spamming!


Joined: 05 Jan 2005
Location: off the grid, but still fighting for the users!

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

do Polyobjects even work offline atm? dunno, never felt a need to try them.

Impy, could you please try to read what people write elsewhere? like in this thread made just yesterday.
see how Adereth wrote there that yes the netcode will be improved?

and yes polyobjects are in for 1.09. there's a changelog around somewhere that lists all but meh, i can't find it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
impslayer
Spamming!


Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Location: hangin around outside phobos lab, or in 2fort

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thank you for your infinite patience cybershark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
[n00b]Adereth
Spamming!


Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Location: Oh god, what year is this?!

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Polyobjects have worked offline since ZDaemon 1.0. The current state of the code does not guarantee them working online, and indeed I'm kinda suspecting they may not because I'm having trouble making them go. Rest assured, however, they are on the list of things that will work when the good times come.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
impslayer
Spamming!


Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Location: hangin around outside phobos lab, or in 2fort

PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

good, theres alot of stuff that could be done with polyobjects, especialy in zblood.
i was about to post something that might get me yelled at, but i decided not to *whew* just an Idea im thinkin about





...............................wanna hear it?(or see it)?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
impslayer
Spamming!


Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Location: hangin around outside phobos lab, or in 2fort

PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2007 4:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

can anyone tell me what the combination for the secret level in episode 1 is?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
BAZOOKA
Spamming!


Joined: 10 Feb 2004

PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2007 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

impslayer wrote:
can anyone tell me what the combination for the secret level in episode 1 is?

Press T and type:
MARIO 1 8

or

CALGON 1 8

Remember that you can acces to secret levels if you find the right exits like in Doom or Duke3D. Google Walkthroughs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
impslayer
Spamming!


Joined: 01 Dec 2006
Location: hangin around outside phobos lab, or in 2fort

PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2007 9:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks bazooka
blood is fun, too bad you have to go to ebay to find the full version though Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
BAZOOKA
Spamming!


Joined: 10 Feb 2004

PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2007 10:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

impslayer wrote:
thanks bazooka
blood is fun, too bad you have to go to ebay to find the full version though Sad

Blood is "abandonware" so you can download it not like Doom or Duke Nukem that still "selling".
I have this version -> http://www.the-underdogs.info/game.php?gameid=4153 that includes Blood + plasma pack + cryptic passage , all in one package aka One Whole Unit Blood.
Theres a 3dfx patch but ill try to find how it works.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ZDaemon Forum Index -> Wad Editing All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group