ZDaemon Forum Index ZDaemon
Client/Server DOOM
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[RENDER] Uncapped - Actor movement interpolation

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ZDaemon Forum Index -> Rejected Requests
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Aeyesx
Dominating!


Joined: 13 Oct 2012
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 11:46 am    Post subject: [RENDER] Uncapped - Actor movement interpolation Reply with quote

Hi,
What the topic name says, Since we got full uncapped... it would be cool to have also ability to interpolate actor movement, if the actor has a few movement frames and moves high speeds It looks as if it was teleporting when moving betweeb point A and B.

Just what the zdoom/gzdoom uses.


Last edited by Aeyesx on Fri Aug 27, 2021 5:08 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Flambeau
Malibeau


Joined: 15 Jun 2017
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 4:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heklo,
As far as I know ZDaemon already has this
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Aeyesx
Dominating!


Joined: 13 Oct 2012
Location: Czech Republic

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 5:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Flambeau wrote:
Heklo,
As far as I know ZDaemon already has this

Naw, Flambeau
It doesn't but it would be cool to have. Remember this is only render related, it fills the frames of the movement of actors. Doom does this only when A_Chase is called * speed of the actor. No interpolation whatsoever... You can dedicate 35 frame of A_CHases <!> to smooth-out the movement but it makes the monsters also buffedd
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Flambeau
Malibeau


Joined: 15 Jun 2017
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2021 10:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok, so you are talking about extra frames then?
I prob am not smart enough to understand that you meant that with "Just what the zdoom/gzdoom uses."

Sorry for my misunderstanding, I thought you meant position interpolation. Hence why I responded that we already have that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ZDaemon Forum Index -> Rejected Requests All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group