ZDaemon Forum Index ZDaemon
Client/Server DOOM
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

starting server... need help!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ZDaemon Forum Index -> ZDaemon Help & Chatter
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
CooBlu
Posting Spree!


Joined: 23 Apr 2010
Location: California

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 1:55 am    Post subject: starting server... need help! Reply with quote

I'm trying to start a server for a friend on the master list... so I used the alternate version executable in the server run options and my server didn't show up on the master server! So, I went back to the server run options and used the normal win32 executable, and it worked, but the window kept repeating "request challenge" with the net adress following it. Is it a server port problem? I'm using 10667 for that...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Quiksilver
Spamming!


Joined: 02 Dec 2004
Location: Portlandia, Oregon

PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 8:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You may be running onto a router issue. Perhaps try Port Forwarding?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address
switcher
Spamming!


Joined: 26 Jun 2004
Location: DUI All The Way

PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2011 6:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

R u sure u have the latest version?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
CooBlu
Posting Spree!


Joined: 23 Apr 2010
Location: California

PostPosted: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quiksilver: Doesn't the upnp forward the ports for you? I swear, I stayed up all night forwarding ports to set up a Minecraft server!

switcher: Yes, I updated zdaemon AND downloaded the latest version on the website when attempt 1 failed.

I even turned off the firewall! I don't get it... :/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kilgore
Air Cavalry


Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Location: Up the river

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2012 2:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ZServ does a connectivity check on startup and tells you if it's accessible from outside or not. Please show us what it says.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Doom2pro
Spamming!


Joined: 03 Oct 2002
Location: Glens Falls, NY. USA

PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2012 12:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kilgore has a good point, paste into here what it said in the console.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    ZDaemon Forum Index -> ZDaemon Help & Chatter All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group